Direct You Into My Arms

This has been a shitty month for many people around me. To realize that you are blessed often happens in the face of disaster, either your own or someone else´s. I am blessed. Not in a feeble-empty-minded sort of a way, Thanks for Everything. That´s not me, and life is not roses, chocolate cake, sexy mother f**ers wolf whistling after you as you pass on the street, nor is it a lump of dry bread and water in prison.

It´s having people around me that leave me be as I am, it´s having people around me I want to keep as they are. I don´t want to direct them any other way than straight on, right on that path they´re on, even though I don´t always see quite the point of their path instead of mine. But that´s fine. We all find it, see them, finally.

I don’t believe in an interventionist God
But I know, darling, that you do
But if I did I would kneel down and ask Him
Not to intervene when it came to you
Not to touch a hair on your head
To leave you as you are
And if He felt He had to direct you
Then direct you into my arms

Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms

Ask him to watch over you
To each burn a candle for you
To make bright and clear your path
And to walk, like Christ, in grace and love
And guide you into my arms

Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms

~ Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Into my arms ~

/Jojo
About thejojonetwork

The feeling you get when something touches you genuinely. A movie, a picture, a place or a song. I will sort through the dayly buzz and try to find the glimpses of gold that lights a spark in me. All the fantastic things that you sometimes take for granted. Take a look around and lit the spark.

Leave a Reply

