To have faith

I think I might have quoted Einstein before on this, but I do find his expression comes in handy often and it is a good rule mark for the philosophy of life you choose for yourself.

You can take either position, but when you simply realize how much is connected and the sheer genius in life and the lives lived – how a body is constructed and mended, how whales communicate under water, the way you and your oldest, dearest friend always call each other at the same time, or what have you – I think it is very clear. Or at least to me. Einstein says:

There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle; you can live as if everything is a miracle.

For me it´s rather a choice to remember that everything is a miracle rather than me stating that it is. Solipsism, or what you call it.

Photo by Lennart Nilsson, fantastic Swedish photographer.

/Jojo

About thejojonetwork

The feeling you get when something touches you genuinely. A movie, a picture, a place or a song. I will sort through the dayly buzz and try to find the glimpses of gold that lights a spark in me. All the fantastic things that you sometimes take for granted. Take a look around and lit the spark.

Leave a Reply

