Dreams of flowers and gardens

Pionies

With age, I seem to be increasingly drawn to gardens, plants and flowers. When I feel stressed, or happy, or sad, or calm, I always feel better – happier or less stressed – when I go out into my parents fantastic garden with oak trees that are a couple of hundred years old, apple trees that are just turning five, raspberry bushes, green damp grass and the smell of life.

Lovely!

Pionies have become one of my favourite flowers – they grow right outside my parents´house and are really lovely to watch blooming, but the flower bud is almost lovelier, longing to burst.

Roses from Elsa.

What I will pick next week:

Apples

What I picked yesterday in fairytale-like forest:

Chanterelles

These will end their days on a buttered piece of bread tonight, fried in butter with hint of white pepper.

But for today – I drink coffee and pep up for fall mysteries and inspirations.

/Jojo

About thejojonetwork

The feeling you get when something touches you genuinely. A movie, a picture, a place or a song. I will sort through the dayly buzz and try to find the glimpses of gold that lights a spark in me. All the fantastic things that you sometimes take for granted. Take a look around and lit the spark.

Leave a Reply

